Concept Map for a Quadrilateral

20110916-082521.jpg

So for my concept map I started out with what I considered to be the shapes with the broadest properties. So at the top of my concept map I put the parallelogram, trapezoid, kite, and cyclic quadrilateral. Then as I went down the map I got to the more specific quadrilaterals, like the rhombus and rectangle. I drew the arrows to the ones that were applicable to those two shapes which were the parallelogram and kite for the rhombus and the parallelogram and the cyclic quadrilateral for the rectangle. Finally ending up with the square as the most specific of the quadrilaterals. It is always a parallelogram, rhombus, rectangle, and cyclic quadrilateral. I left the trapezoid as only having one set of parralel sides.

Leave a Reply

